Untill the announcement of the films in the program of the 10th edition of Les Films de Cannes a Bucarest, you can see bellow the winners of the 72nd edition of Cannes International Film Festival.

Palme d’Or – Parasite, by Bong Joon-Ho
Grand Prix – Atlantique, by Mati Diop
Jury Prize – ex-aequo Les Misérables by Ladj Ly and Bacurau by Kleber Mendonça Filho, Juliano Dornelles
Award for Best Director – Jean Pierre and Luc Dardenne, for Le Jeune Ahmed
Award for Best Screenplay – Céline Sciamma, for Portrait de la jeune fille en feu
Award for Best Actor – Antonio Banderas, for Dolor y Gloria (by Pedro Almodóvar)
Award for Best Actress – Emily Beecham, for Little Joe (by Jessica Hausner)
Special Mention – It Must Be Heaven, by Elia Suleiman
Caméra d’Or – Nuestras Madres, by César Díaz
Palme d’Or for short film – The Distance Between Us and the Sky, by Vasilis Kekatos
Special Mention for short film – Monstruo dios, by Agustina San Martin
Honorary Palme d’Or – Alain Delon

Un Certain Regard:
Prize of Un Certain Regard – A Vida Invisível, by Eurídice Gusmão (Brasil), by Karim Aïnouz
Jury Prize – O Que Arde (Spain), by Oliver Laxe
Directing Prize of Un Certain Regard – Beanpole (Russia), by Kantemir Balagov
Prix d’interprétation – Chiara Mastroianni, for Chambre 212 (France, by Christophe Honore)
Special Prize du Jury – Albert Serra, for Liberté (France)
Jury’s “Coup de Coeur” – The Climb (USA), by Michael Angelo Covino, La Femme de Mon Frère (Canada), by Monia Chokri

1st Prize – Mano a mano (France), by Louise Courvoisier
2nd Prize – Hieu (USA), by Richard Van
3rd Prize – Ambience (Palestine), by Wisam Al Jafari and Duszyczka (Poland), by Barbara Rupik